Shock Wheelchair Season Review & Awards Night

Shock celebrated another season at their annual Awards night. The squad were in good form as we reminisced on finishing second on National League Div 2 and taking the Gold at National Championship Finals.

IMG_8950 IMG_8951

The winners on the night were:

Div3 Most Committed: Alan Curtis
Div2 Most Committed: Lewis Bird
Div3 Most Improved: Jordan Hunt
Div2 Most Improved: Brandon Jones
Div3 Best Defence: Jamie Whitbread
Div2 Best Defence: Stewart Elliott
Div3 Best Offence: Kyle Jones
Div2 Best Offence: Mac Tomlinson
Players Player: Brandon Jones
Coaches Player: Ben Fox & Mac Tomlinson
Div3 MVP: Jamie Whitbread
Div2 MVP: Ben Fox
Shock Spirit Snr: Steve Fox
Shock Spirit Jnr: Lane Stow
Volunteer of the Year: John Stow

Click here for full presentation>Shock Season Review 2016

It was an emotional evening as we say goodbye and good luck to some of the Shock family. U23 GB International Ben Fox is heading for the Super League with the Sheffield Steelers, Lewis Bird is joining the British Army and Head Coach Kev Ogborne is also moving on after a number of successful seasons and back to back promotion.

Great night had by all. Looking forward to next season!